GERD PRIEBE
ARCHITECTS & CONSULTANTS

gpac was founded in Dresden in 1995. At the head of the firm is Gerd Priebe. Our offices are centrally located in Dresden in the Carriage House not far from the river Elbe. In 2018 the Carriage House received the ICONIC AWARD in the field of architecture for its implementation of innovative materials. Over the past 10 years, gpac has developed an active architecture studio for holistic building design that is committed to joining nature and mankind. The Saegeling Medical Technology Building in Heidenau, designed and realized by gpac in 2009, was one of the first buildings to be certified with the German Seal for Sustainable Building. Leading the way in innovation, gpac, together with its cooperation partners in the Network texton, have built the first accessible building made of carbon concrete and are driving further developments in textile reinforced concrete.

As part of an advanced knowledge community, gpac and its network, follow an interdisciplinary planning process and implement the cradle-to-cradle principle from the very start of a project. By following the Quality Management Standards DIN EN ISO 9001 and Building Information Modeling, gpac ensures high process reliability, transparency and an efficient interface-management.

Mission

Our architecture reflects the complexity of our real life clients. It is especially important to us to find individual solutions to meet our clients’ specific needs. Giving shape to the needs and vision of our clients is our profession; precision is our craft; and creating beauty our talent.

Method

It is important for us to explore and understand the visions, desires and goals of our clients. Assessing the needs, joint discussions and weighing the project parameters builds the foundation of our architecture. gpac works methodically, thinks inspiringly and carefully chooses its resources.

Cooperation

There is hardly any other branch where the relationship between partners is as important for the end results as it is in architecture. Extraordinary architecture is the result of a conducive and honest working relationship. With this in mind, gpac strives to create an open and trusting collaboration with all parties involved.

GERD PRIEBE
ARCHITECTS UND CONSULTANTS

gpac wurde 1995 in Dresden gegründet. Die Leitung des Unternehmens liegt in den Händen von Gerd Priebe. Der Sitz des Büros befindet sich in zentraler Lage im Kutscherhaus unweit der Elbe. 2018 erhielt das Projekt 'Kutscherhaus' den ICONIC AWARD im Bereich Architektur für Innovative Materialien. gpac hat sich in den letzten zehn Jahren zu einem engagierten Architekturstudio des gesunden Bauens für Mensch und Natur entwickelt und erhielt 2009 für das Gebäude Saegeling Medizintechnik, Heidenau, eine der ersten Zertifizierungen mit dem Deutschen Gütesiegel Nachhaltiges Bauen. Mit der Verwirklichung des ersten begehbaren Gebäudes aus Carbonbeton führt gpac mit den Kooperationspartnern im Netzwerk texton die aktuellen Entwicklungen im Bereich textilbewehrte Betone an.

gpac bildet mit seinen Netzwerkpartnern eine leistungsstarke Wissensgemeinschaft, die im interdisziplinären Planungsprozess vom Beginn einer jeden Aufgabenstellung holistische Lösungsansätze nach den Cradle-to-Cradle-Prinzipien verfolgt. Durch die Nutzung des Qualitätsmanagement-Standards DIN EN ISO 9001 und dem Building Information Modeling gewährleistet gpac ein hohes Maß an Prozesssicherheit, Transparenz sowie ein wirksames Interface-Management.

Mission

Unsere Architektur spiegelt die Vielschichtigkeit des Lebens unserer Auftraggeber. Das Erschaffen individueller Lösungen liegt uns am Herzen. Den Bedürfnissen und der Sinneswelt unserer Auftraggeber Gestalt zu geben, ist unsere Profession, präzises Arbeiten unser Handwerk und der Schönheit Geltung zu verschaffen unser Können.

Arbeitsweise

Es ist uns wichtig, die Vorstellungen, Wünsche und Ziele unserer Auftraggeber kennenzulernen und zu verstehen. Die Bedarfsermittlung, der gemeinsame Dialog und die Wichtung der Projektparameter bilden das Fundament unserer Architektur. gpac arbeitet dabei methodisch, denkt inspiriert und handelt umsichtig bei der Auswahl der Ressourcen.

Erfahrung

Es gibt kaum eine Branche, in der die Beziehungsqualität des Zusammenwirkens prägender für das Gesamtergebnis ist, als die Architektur. Außergewöhnliche Architektur ist das Ergebnis eines förderlichen und ehrlichen Miteinanders. Vor diesem Hintergrund strebt gpac eine offene und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit aller Beteiligten an.